Friday, October 30, 2009

Spoon's Next Full Length, Transference Drops In January

Spoon at The Fillmore, from the HAD Archive

Well, we waited patiently for almost two years, got tided over by an EP, and now here's the real deal:  Spoon's next full length, Transference, is set to drop on January 26th of the new year.  Given HAD's penchant for being shamelessly addicted to Spoon, you won't be surprised to learn that we're shit-out-of-our-minds-psyched to hear this news.  Anything from Spoon is a treat in our book, but if this record builds on the awesomeness of Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga, well, then it's set to be nothing short of a masterpiece.  Interestingly, the record closes out with "Got Nuffin" - we're curious to see if it'll be the same recording as on the EP.  Regardless: Can. Not. Wait.

Spoon - Transference, Track Listing
01 - Before Destruction
02 - Is Love Forever?
03 - The Mystery Zone
04 - Who Makes Your Money
05 - Written In Reverse
06 - I Saw The Light
07 - Trouble Comes Running
08 - Goodnight Laura
09 - Out Go The Lights
10 - Got Nuffin
11 - Nobody Gets Me But You

mp3: Spoon - Written In Reverse (Live At The Fillmore)


sierra said...

YAYAYAYAYAYAY!!! thanks for posting the mp3, i loved it at the shows last september and haven't heard it since.