Friday, November 7, 2008

The Heavenly States To Play Bottom Of The Hill December 5th

Word just game down last week that Talking House Records is releasing their second A Foggy Holiday compilation featuring holiday music from San Francisco bands. We're total suckers for holiday tunes, so we were psyched to see some of our fave bands on there.

We were even more psyched to see that the album's going to be getting a release party at Bottom Of The Hill on December 5th, and that The Heavenly States will be performing! We don't know who the other two bands on the bill are yet, but suffice it to say: a San Francisco holiday party with this kind of lineup can't be anything but good. Check it...

A Foggy Holiday 2 tracklist:
1. Cast Of Thousands - Blue Christmas
2. The Lovemakers - Melekalikimaka
3. Eoin Harrington - Oh Holy Night
4. Apside - Do They Know It's Christmas?
5. Loquat - 2000 Miles
6. The Federalists -Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
7. The Matches - Happy New Year
8. The May Fire - It's A Marshmalow World
9. Silver Griffin - What Child Is This
10. The Trophy Fire - Last Christmas
11. Overview - I Believe In Father Christmas
12. The Heavenly States - Little Drummer Boy
13. Scissors For Lefty - Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
14. I The Mighty - The Christmas Song


Anonymous said...

it's also The Trophy Fire, the Federalists, and I the Mighty.
... and Scissors For Lefty and The Lovemakers are guest-starring! yeah